Institute of Management, Nirma University - Logo

ASHWAMEDHA- The National Festival 2023

Institute of Law, Nirma University organized the Inaugural session of ASHWAMEDHA- The National Festival 2023 at the institute on April 21, 2023. Shri Harsh Sanghavi, Hon’ble Minister of State Gujarat Home, Youth, Sports & Culture and Transport graced the occasion as Chief Guest at the event. Shri KK Patel, Vice President-Nirma University presided over the function. Shri Hirenbhai K Patel, Managing Director – Nirma University, Dr Anup K Singh, Director General- Nirma University and Prof (Dr) Madhuri Parikh- Dean and Director (I/c), Institute of Law were the other esteemed dignitaries at the event.

The Honorable Home Minister, Shri Harsh Sanghavi graced the occasion of Ashvamedha with his presence and delivered a thought-provoking speech. He commended the efforts of the students, faculty, and staff in organizing such an event, which provided a platform for showcasing the diverse talents of the participants. The Minister spoke about the importance of setting goals and working towards achieving them, emphasizing that this is the key to attaining self-identity. He also stressed the significance of hard work and perseverance, highlighting the challenges that individuals may face on their path to success. He further spoke about the importance of good governance and shared insights into his childhood and early political career. His motivational words urged the students to make the most of their resources and opportunities, emphasizing the importance of utilizing all available resources effectively.
Earlier, Prof (Dr) Madhuri Parikh- Dean and Director (I/c), Institute of Law delivered the welcome address. She emphasized that Ashvamedha is not only a national festival but also a crucial cultural event that provides a platform for participants to showcase their talents in various fields, including sports, dance, drama, photography, literature, finance, and law. The Nirma University community will gather over the next two days to celebrate their diverse talents and interests.

Prof. Abhas Srivastava, the Assistant Professor and the event coordinator delivered the vote of thanks. Pruthviraj Sinh Zala, was the anchor at the event.